Overland SUMMER CAMPS FOR 4TH - 12TH GRADERS Family Login

Overland Office Staff
 

Our Office

 

Tom Costley, Founder & Director

tom@overlandsummers.com

Tom and his wife Liz love to hike and travel in August of each year with their two children, Cate and Luke.

Jonathan Igoe, Director of Leader Hiring

jonathan@overlandsummers.com

Jonathan and his wife Kathleen love exploring the Berkshires with their three children.  Jonathan started at Overland in 2005 after many years of teaching and running youth programs.

Alec Norton, Director of Logistics & Operations

alec@overlandsummers.com

Alec graduated from Stanford in 2008 and has led four Overland trips. A Colorado native, he enjoys skiing, trail runs and Sudoku.

 

Kate Silverman, Director of Enrollment & Operations

kate@overlandsummers.com

Kate graduated from Amherst in 2009 and has led a number of biking trips for Overland. 

Chris McAlister, Leader Hiring 

chris@overlandsummers.com

Chris enjoys making trips back to Colorado to see her family and also going to skate parks with her two sons, Max and Dylan.

 

Danielle Dohaney, Leader Hiring

danielle@overlandsummers.com

Danielle joined Overland in Spring 2014 and is a native of the Berkshires. She enjoys spending time with her husband Jason. 

Kathleen Igoe, Writing Programs

kathleen@overlandsummers.com

Kathleen led four Overland trips from '91-94 after graduating from Williams. She and her husband love playing with their three children.

Brenda Briguglio, Admissions

brenda@overlandsummers.com

Brenda has been on the Overland staff for over seven years and loves walking her dogs with her husband Pete.

Melissa Brink, Admissions

melissa.brink@overlandsummers.com

Melissa enjoys spending time with her husband, three kids and dog Chance. Her daughter, a former student on Overland trips, is now an Overland leader.

Laura Schoenbaum, Admissions

laura@overlandsummers.com

Laura, a Grinnell alumna, lives in Williamstown with her family. Her daughter, Sophie, has participated in four Overland trips.

Tom Crocker, Logistics

tom.crocker@overlandsummers.com

Tom is a Middlebury 2011.5 graduate and led an Overland trip in Spain. He enjoys skiing, biking and exploring South America and Europe.

 

Conor Canaday, Logistics

conor.canaday@overlandsummers.com

Conor graduated from University of Illinois in 2011. He has led three Overland bike trips and has also done multiple tours on his own. 

 

Sarah Marston, Admissions & Financial Aid

sarah@overlandsummers.com

Sarah is a veteran bike trip leader who graduated from Bowdoin in 2010.

 
 

Hannah Lafleur, Logistics

hannah@overlandsummers.com

Hannah graduated from Colby in 2011 and has led five hiking trips for Overland since 2008.

   

Nate Eberly, Admissions & Logistics

nate@overlandsummers.com

Nate graduated from Colby in 2011 and led hiking and field studies programs before joining the office staff in fall 2013.

   

Julie Denison, Admissions & Logistics

julie@overlandsummers.com

Julie, a Chicago native and 2012 graduate of Colby College, joins our office staff after leading European Explorer.

Kris Hoey, Admissions

kris@overlandsummers.com

Kris moved to Williamstown this year, after coaching women's cross country for ten years at the collegiate level. Kris enjoys spending time with her husband and her daughter, Chase.

Sarah Riessen, Admissions 

sarah.riessen@overlandsummers.com

Sarah, originally from Hanover, N.H., and 2014 graduate of Bucknell, joins our office staff after leading Paris to the Sea and American Challenge.

Austin Bergeron, Logistics 

austin@overlandsummers.com

Austin joins our office staff after leading Pacific Coast and American Challenge. Austin is a 2013 graduate of Middlebury, originally from Plainville, Conn. 

Brooks Follansbee, Director Emeritus

Brooks enjoys spending time at her beloved Chautauqua Lake and watching her Pittsburgh Steelers play.

   

 

Find A Program

2010 Catalog

Latest Blog Entry

OUTSIDE magazine chooses Best Places to Work 2014: Overland makes the list

Overland has been selected as an OUTSIDE Best Place to Work 2014. Each year, OUTSIDE recognizes the top 100 companies in the United States that help their employees strike the ideal balance between work and play...

American Camp Accreditation Logo

MA Education Web Design Copyright 2014 Overland All rights reserved